Who We Are

Advisory Council 

The Advisory Council helps support the implementation of the MIDOCs Program to include input on the development of the program and the impact on state and program goals.

John Barnas, Executive Director, Michigan Center for Rural Health
Rebecca Blake, Senior Director of Health Care Delivery and Education, Michigan State Medical Society

Haria Henry, MD, MIDOCs 2nd Cohort Resident, Family Medicine Urban Track, Wayne State University School of Medicine
Karlene Ketola, MSA, CAE, CEO, Michigan Academy of Family Physicians
Dennis Litos, Interim CEO, Michigan Primary Care Association
Jisselly Salcedo, MD, MIDOCS 1st Cohort Resident, Psychiatry, Central Michigan University College of Medicine
Thomas Reed, Associate Program Director, Michigan Area Health Education Center

MIDOCs Board 

Jerry Kooiman, Assistant Dean for External Relations at MSU College of Human Medicine

Tsveti Markova, MD, Sr. Assoc. Dean of Graduate Medical Education and Chair of Family Medicine and Public Health Sciences, Wayne State University School of Medicine

David Overton, MD, MBA, Assoc. Dean, Graduate Medical Education, Western Michigan University Homer Stryker M.D. School of Medicine

Randy Pearson, MD, Professor; CHM Assistant Dean, Graduate Medical Education; MSU/Sparrow Family Medicine Residency, Senior Associate Director

Mary Jo Wagner, MD, Chief Academic Officer/DIO, Central Michigan University Medical Education Partners

Taylor Trott, Government Health Affairs Associate at Wayne State University

Lori Straube, Assoc. Dean for Administration and Finance, Western Michigan University Homer Stryker M.D. School of Medicine

Stacey Hettiger, Director, Medical and Regulatory Policy, Michigan State Medical Society


Amy Hoge, Executive Director, MIDOCs